Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · 2nd shooting this weeking. Advice needed.

agelessphotog
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · 2nd shooting this weeking. Advice needed.

I have been asked to be a 2nd shooter this weekend by my wife. The bride said she would like me to get on the other side of her and the groom to get some expressions. Sounds cool to me. Even though I have never done this before. I will feel like everyone will be starring at me. I notice some people take some of the shots of the bride and groom from this position also. The kiss and some other shots. I would be scared to do that because I would be afraid I would be in the photos of the main photographer. Anyone have any advice or suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. There will be a stone fence/wall about 3-4 ft tall right behind the groom and bride. I may bend down behind it and shoot from there.

I am just going to try to get some expressions. Details at the wedding and reception. Some candid's. Can anyone give me advice on getting a good bouquet toss?? I am guessing one of us will get in front of the bride and the other maybe a side shot. In front of the bride would focus on the bride. Taking a shot from the side focus on the people trying to catch it would be best I am guessing. I don't have a lot of experience as a 2nd shooter. Any help appreciated. Or any other ideas on being creative.

My gear includes a D600 which my wife will be using. I will be using a D5100. Two flashes. SB700 & SB600. Primes 35 1.8g, 50 1.8g, 85 1.8g. 55-200 vr. 1 stand with 1 umbrella. I will also be using the stand and umbrella for OCF for my wife during the formals.

May 29, 2013 at 01:34 AM
Tony Hoffer
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · 2nd shooting this weeking. Advice needed.