Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · My year in skiing

sklar
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · My year in skiing

I typed this up for a ski website that I'm a contributor to, but I thought that I would share it here, too.
I'll number the images in here so you guys can do your thing
https://www.newschoolers.com/readnews/43089/My-Season-in-Photos?c=latest&o=2

I know it's kind of long, but I hope some of you find the time to read through it!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm sitting here at WIndells (a ski summer camp at Mt. Hood), on the last day of the West Coast Session as I take a look back on my winter, one that's taken me to many new places and introduced me to many new people.

I was a freshman this year at the University of Puget Sound, in Tacoma Washington, so I started off this winter with a lot of uncertainty and no real plans. I had to find a new mountain, a new crew and ultimately found a new direction for myself in skiing and photography. It has been a season that I have put a ton of work into both in sheer hours and the time I've spend making the opportunities I had possible, but it has also given me so much.

[/IMG
Dorm Living

Our winter started off quite a bit differently than I'm used to back home in Colorado as we didn't have skiing until after thanksgiving, but when the snow started it fell almost nonstop until I left for winter break.

I only got a couple days in before I left for winter break, but they were some of the best days of the year with nice, uncharacteristically light pow, and lots of it, and for me, good powder usually means no camera.