Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · 9 Month Old Milestone Session *CC*

ConstellationX

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · 9 Month Old Milestone Session *CC*

Hey FM members,

I'm Cat, new to this forum. I'm a beginning portraiture photographer, looking for a forum on which to get excellent CC and feedback on the images I have begun taking.

I figured I'd jump right in and share one of my recent sessions.

I'm always looking for constructive criticism and positive feedback, so anything you have to offer, I'd really appreciate!

Thank you!
Cat

May 13, 2013 at 04:27 PM
BigIronCruiser
• • •
p.1 #2 · 9 Month Old Milestone Session *CC*

The lighting looks flat, with catchlights right in the center of her eyes. I've never been a fan of big bows & ribbons, but maybe that's just me. When you're shooting these, be sure to get the eyes in sharp focus. They look a little soft, for instance, in #3 and #5. You're off to a great start!

May 13, 2013 at 04:42 PM
ConstellationX

p.1 #3 · 9 Month Old Milestone Session *CC*

BigIronCruiser wrote:
The lighting looks flat, with catchlights right in the center of her eyes. I've never been a fan of big bows & ribbons, but maybe that's just me. When you're shooting these, be sure to get the eyes in sharp focus. They look a little soft, for instance, in #3 and #5. You're off to a great start!

I'm not a huge fan of big bows either. I have two boys myself and never really deal with that in my house .

The outfits were put together by the little girl's mom. In retrospect, I should have asked to do a few with the bows and a few without. But is that overstepping my boundary as merely the photographer? If mom wants the big bow, should I interfere?

May 13, 2013 at 04:56 PM