Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

jphendren
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

Hello,

I am looking to buy a nice Nikon D3, what is a fair price for one right now? I've noticed that KEH has an EX condition for $2,099, and B&H has one rated 9 $2,299. Does this seem about right? Could I do better elsewhere? If I go KEH, I'm going to wait for a EX+ to turn up, as I like minty looking gear. I've been buying gear from KEH since 1998, and have been very pleased with their service. I'm also assuming that a nicer body will have a lower shutter count.

Thanks,

Jared

May 11, 2013 at 12:04 AM
f.hayek
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

KEH and others (Adorama, B&H, etc) never mention actuation #'s but refer to cosmetic appearance when grading. A less meaningful metric when a pro body is considered. Shoot sports and 200k clicks on a clean body is not unreasonable.

May 11, 2013 at 12:10 AM
rick2906
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

you should biu it here from a well established member(good feedback) but have you consider a d3s?? it's pretty much the best bang for the buck performance wise.

May 11, 2013 at 12:14 AM
jphendren
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

Hi,

I just looked on here, it seems you can buy D3's for less than KEH, or B&H. I cannot afford a D3s, a D3 will be stretching it. The D3X is the camera I really want, but those are $$$$.

Jared

May 11, 2013 at 12:50 AM
f.hayek
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Looking to buy a Nikon D3.

jphendren wrote:
Hi,