New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Rob's Canon Spring

RobertLynn
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Rob's Canon Spring

I've had a lot going on lately. A lot of the long timer's here know that I have my photography and also a full-time job. The building I work at has recently gone from county run, to private run. My employment remains up in the air. When I first heard about this, I decided that I would pursue some secondary education. I have certificates from vo-tech and things like that, but no "degree." I worried that in the downed job market, I may find it difficult to get a job making what I make now, should I be downsized and that the best way to make myself more marketable is to enter a college.

Managing my photography, work, family, school and sleep has been difficult. I am a full-time student (if you know me, you know I dive head long into things), and it does take a lot of time. The reason I mention this is to explain my pseudo-absence from the forums. I've been spending as much of my free time with my family and shooting photographs.

I want to share some photographs of my son with you guys. In my mind, he is my every season. If it wasn't for my son, I wouldn't worry about this job or college. I wouldn't really give a rat's behind. However, being a father is more than just hanky/panky. It's a responsibility to that child, to be the best man I can be and do the absolute best I can to provide for him.

As with ANY photo I evers hoot and post, I am more than happy to talk tech about any of the settings I used, and I left the exif intact.

Self portrait, please don't judge the crappy composition!

This is my mother and law with my son. Shot this in my garage!

Edited on May 03, 2013 at 09:13 PM · View previous versions

May 03, 2013 at 09:06 PM
RobertLynn
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Rob's Canon Spring

A few more

May 03, 2013 at 09:09 PM