Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Sports Pics C&C Welcome

TSpyers
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Sports Pics C&C Welcome

This is my first post here as I have recently decided to solicit some C&C on my sports pics. I've been shooting sports for about 3 years now, working on my craft and reading various posts here that have helped a bunch. I am looking to take my shooting to the next level so I thought posting the pics here and getting some professional feedback would be the logical starting place. Thanks for the help!

3.1 (re-crop per Russ' suggestion).

Edited on Apr 11, 2013 at 02:32 PM · View previous versions

Apr 10, 2013 at 03:58 PM
Russ Isabella
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · Sports Pics C&C Welcome

Of the images posted here, I view #6 as your strongest (nice 'movement' and action, good framing), followed by #4 (intensity of the eyes) and #1, which is the photo you've posted here. The others don't do much for me, either because nothing is happening (2, 8, 10) or you just don't have the best angle on the action. (#3 offers decent linemen action, but I'd crop away the space on both sides that isn't adding anything to the frame; 9 has potential but you've cut off the bat. You'd be better off shooting this horizontally.)

Apr 10, 2013 at 04:22 PM
TSpyers
• •
p.1 #3 · Sports Pics C&C Welcome

Russ -- Thanks for taking time to review and comment, it is greatly appreciated. Based on your suggestion of a re-crop on #3, I have done that quickly and have re-posted above. Thanks again!

Edited on Apr 10, 2013 at 06:54 PM · View previous versions

Apr 10, 2013 at 04:54 PM
P Alesse
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · Sports Pics C&C Welcome