Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · Lens rental companies.......

Mountws1

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Lens rental companies.......

Hi folks,

I'm working an event at the end of this month and am looking at renting a lens or two for the event. This is something I've never done before and am wondering if any of you have ever used either borrowlenses or lensrental. Both appear to have great selections. Seems like borrowlenses gets more national pub, but also has slightly higher prices and maybe less flexibility with the length of rental if I'm reading their site correctly. Any info you could offer would be appreciated.

Apr 08, 2013 at 09:58 AM
BenV
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Lens rental companies.......

Both are great companies. Used both of them before with no real complaints.

Apr 08, 2013 at 10:01 AM
Hatcher
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Lens rental companies.......

I have used Lensrentals for years, and would never hesitate to use them, and recommend them quite a bit.

Apr 08, 2013 at 10:04 AM
Airphoto
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Lens rental companies.......

I so agree Lensrentals is A+
never used the other

Apr 08, 2013 at 10:31 AM
Tom In Arizona
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Lens rental companies.......

Hi All...

After renting lenses locally a couple of times, my local supplier didn't have the lens I wanted for a recent trip to California. Almost reluctantly, I tried LensRentals.com. I am so glad I did.