FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4              8       9       end

Archive 2013 · Fujifilm X100s 'Funkiness'

zlatko
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · p.3 #1 · Fujifilm X100s 'Funkiness'

Here it is at 50%, closer to how it would look in a 24 x 36" print. Doesn't look too funky or watercolored, in my opinion.
http://zlatkobatistich.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/fuji-crop-4.jpg

Apr 04, 2013 at 11:30 AM
asbalyan
• •
p.3 #2 · p.3 #2 · Fujifilm X100s 'Funkiness'

I am not a RAW processing expert & dont have X100s.... But my experience with X100, LR 3.x and Picture Window Pro 7 Beta (still free to use), PWP 7 provides mush better and realistic output with X100 (compare to LR 3.x)....

PWP 5.x is horrible with RAW processing (like for TIFF/JPG processing) (esp with Canon.. and I never got upgraded to 6.0)

Apr 04, 2013 at 11:36 AM
corposant
• • • •
p.3 #3 · p.3 #3 · Fujifilm X100s 'Funkiness'

ayler wrote:
OK, that's a start. Maybe your processing bests (and I'm not being ironic) DPReview's? I've just been to the Imaging Resource Comparometer and in the still-life the fabric swatches are all over the shop, as is the PS 69, but the bottles and the rest are all swell. Care to post some crops of fabrics, patterns, that sort of thing?

Fabrics? Not really much of a textile product photographer - I tend to use mine more for people/portraits, because the skin tones come out almost perfect (most of the time). Not sure if this would be helpful, but here's the tshirt/blazer of a recent artist. I don't have a clearance for technical discussions (ha), so it's just crops. JPG vs. RAW should be pretty obvious.

http://corposant.smugmug.com/Private-Galleries/Items-for-Sale/i-Zxk7Rd7/0/XL/Screen%20Shot%202013-04-03%20at%206.49.06%20PM-XL.png

http://corposant.smugmug.com/Private-Galleries/Items-for-Sale/i-j7MRRXN/0/XL/Screen%20Shot%202013-04-03%20at%206.49.33%20PM-XL.png

Apr 04, 2013 at 11:39 AM
Tariq Gibran
• • • • • •