Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Womens Football

glenn1
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Womens Football

A few shots from todays F.A.Cup 5th Round,Cardiff City (Blue) v Birmingham City, Cardiff lose 3-1 at home,not a good result for local team, c&c welcome,Thanks for looking.

Mar 17, 2013 at 07:37 PM
glenn1
• • •
p.1 #2 · Womens Football

A few more

Mar 17, 2013 at 07:39 PM
zSCOTTz
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · Womens Football

I'm still relatively new to photography myself, so I'm not really comfortable critiquing others work yet as I am still learning alot but Ill give you my two cents from how I see it. Everything looks nice and sharp to me, action looks good. I have never shot soccer yet, just to let ya know.

4, 7, and 8 look a little washed out to me.

5, 6, horizons are a little crooked.

Some of the backgrounds are a little busy, but sometimes it is what it is. Other than that the pics look pretty good in my unexperienced eyes.

When I look at all these posts on here, to me alot of it is good, but nothing stands out, everyones basketball looks like everyone elses, nothing pops out, then someone like Russ Isabella or Mr. Crowe posts their basketball pics, and its like WOW. They have the wow factor. In Hockey, its Rick Denham, Baseball its Paul Alesse, I see their pics in these sports and its amazing to me, their work separates from everybody else's. Its not that the other work isnt good, its just the same stuff alot of the time. I think thats what were all looking to accomplish on here, to get those pics that makes people take a second look, to get that wow factor ourselves, at least that is what I strive for. Hope this makes sense.

Mar 30, 2013 at 12:38 PM
glenn1
• • •
p.1 #4 · Womens Football

zSCOTTz, Thanks for your time and comments.