Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Need Help with Canon Speedlite and shoot-thru umbrella

canon.eos30d
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Need Help with Canon Speedlite and shoot-thru umbrella

Hi,

I am new to the Canon Speedlite and I have a question to ask for your help.
How do I avoid the hot spot on the face (especially the nose tip) when I use the Canon Speedlite and shoot-thru umbrella as main light?

Thanks a bunch,

Tam

Mar 08, 2013 at 12:23 AM
Michael White
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Need Help with Canon Speedlite and shoot-thru umbrella

David Ziser a very top rated Wedding/Portrait photographer HAFB Westcott make a umbrella for speedlites called the zumbrella. I got mine from David at one of his seminars. I'm thinking of getting another one or two so. They are made with a more translucent fabric which allows more of the light the penetrate plus it is a convertible umbrella. I co have other umbrellas I've two Photoflex convertibles and two shoot thrus. I use a softbox or beauty dish more. I bought a eBay 3 or 4 foot octa box I really like except for setup tear down.my next is going to be a Apollo octa for a couple of reasons the main two are it sets up like an umbrella and the lights mount inside it so I can use more than one Speedlite depending on my mount I have a Tri flash mount for times when I need more than one Speedlite either for recycling times or out put power each additional Speedlite adds a stop of power.

Mar 09, 2013 at 08:45 AM
BrianO
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Need Help with Canon Speedlite and shoot-thru umbrella

canon.eos30d wrote: