Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · 5d mark 3 to D600?

newtophoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · 5d mark 3 to D600?

I'd like some input and opinion. I'm not invested in either system and I am still in the return window, but seeing the DR performance on the D600 is making me rethink my purchase. I don't know what I like to shoot yet since I'm new to photography, but it'd be just general/traveling/portraits/landscape shooting I guess (no sports/wildlife). The canon lens line up does attract me more such as the 24-70 II and the 135L. Thank you for any guidance.

Feb 28, 2013 at 12:36 AM
Hardcore
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · 5d mark 3 to D600?

I would have a very hard time switching to the d600 from a 5d mkiii. I would take the d800 over the 5dmkiii, but not the d600.

I'm a lover of the dynamic range. Don't get me wrong, the d600 is a great camera, it just isn't in the same league as the 5d mkiii and d800. I own both the d800 and d600.

Feb 28, 2013 at 12:42 AM
Mataz426
• •
p.1 #3 · 5d mark 3 to D600?

Keep the Mark III and don't look back, it's a fine camera

Feb 28, 2013 at 01:49 AM
PeaktoPeek
• • •
p.1 #4 · 5d mark 3 to D600?