Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Is It worth upgrading

ard-tullaich

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Is It worth upgrading

have a canon eos 1ds mk2 and a eos 1dmk2n is it time to upgrade ?

I'm used to pro bodies and love the weight and balance of them. So I would be looking at 1dx or a 5Dmk3 with grip if the have sorted the ergonomics of the bolt on grip, had one for the 20d and it was just like holding a brick very poor design i thought batteries in the wrong way round for a start. I only have L lenses and a tamron 180 mm macro so i have quality glass.

I don't shoot as a pro I'm stricktly ameture but prolific.

I don't think i could sell my pro bodies they are both mint and low shutter counts and i think they would be worth more to me than the 1500 plus i would get for them .

Any one had this problem and which way did you go?

Should i upgrade? is it worth it.

Feb 24, 2013 at 06:45 PM
Kenneth Farver
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Is It worth upgrading

pick up a clean used 1D4 unless you have to have a NEW 1DX, or can afford it.

Feb 24, 2013 at 07:10 PM
Dave_EP
• • •
p.1 #3 · Is It worth upgrading

Why would you want to upgrade? Is it just 'new gear itch' or is there something you want to do that your current gear can't do for you? In other words, is your current gear holding you back?

Feb 24, 2013 at 07:10 PM
mttran
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · Is It worth upgrading

Dave_EP wrote:
Why would you want to upgrade? Is it just 'new gear itch' or is there something you want to do that your current gear can't do for you? In other words, is your current gear holding you back?

+1, unless you want hi-iso and video. I would wait couple years for more sensor option

Feb 24, 2013 at 07:27 PM
jcolwell