Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4       end

Archive 2013 · 6D for weddings / 5d3 that much better?

marko1953
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · p.3 #1 · 6D for weddings / 5d3 that much better?

Rincon wrote:
As I stated in my original post, I am a center-poiint focus kind of guy. I started shooting 35mm in 1972 with a Canon FT and I have never really become comfortable with moving the focus point around. Center-point on the 6D worked very well for me at this wedding, even during the dancing at the reception where the only light ws the DJ lights. I shot some with high ISO for atmosphere, but most were shot with off camera flash.

So because you started 40 years ago on a manual focus camera you "have never really become comfortable with moving the focus point around"? I started in 1968 with a Kodak Retinette 1B and I love being able to move the focus point around on the 5D3. Ever tried to learn anything new?

Feb 20, 2013 at 05:54 AM
CW100
• • • • •
p.3 #2 · p.3 #2 · 6D for weddings / 5d3 that much better?

Rincon wrote:
This weekend I shot a wedding for the first time with my new 6D, upgrading from a 5Dclassic. As requested, here are a few observations: 1) much lighter, easier to carry for long hours 2) IQ is fantastic 3) high ISO is very good - I was able to hand hold shoot intro of bridal party without flash at ISO 25600. As always, overexpose by half a stop and the IQ is very useable 4) the "silent shutter" takes some getting used to - it has kind of a mushy sound and initially, I wasn't sure that it was really
...Show more

Yongnuo flashes work on the 6D - thx for the observations

Feb 21, 2013 at 06:02 AM
Patrick357
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #3 · p.3 #3 · 6D for weddings / 5d3 that much better?