Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | City, Street & Architecture | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4       end

Archive 2013 · Skywalker Dubbing Stage/Neve Consoles

sjordan93436
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #1 · Skywalker Dubbing Stage/Neve Consoles

Great photos. I surmise that shifting the back of the camera is the best technique. Architecture and near and far objects make it difficult if you do not use best technique and good equipment.

I am not a pro, but as a lark and favor to a friend tried to do an interior panorama. What a pain! Poor lighting and almost 180 degrees challenged me. The first attempt would not photomerge. Since there is no bill or mad client, I will try again on this weekend. (give me landscapes and farmland).

Mar 07, 2013 at 01:27 AM
Peter Figen
• • • •
p.3 #2 · Skywalker Dubbing Stage/Neve Consoles

Steve - Yes, shifting the back, which is really an old view camera technique made much more difficult in the DSLR world of today, will completely eliminate any parallax problems, as the lens never moves. This is a bigger problem the wider the lens and the closer to the subject you are. There are times when you can get away with shifting the lens only, but it usually means some manual fixin' later.

For those that don't know, sjordan93436 grows the best damned artichokes I've ever eaten and if you're ever driving through the central coast of California in April, it's worth a visit to see them.

Mar 07, 2013 at 06:47 AM
sjordan93436
• •
p.3 #3 · Skywalker Dubbing Stage/Neve Consoles

Yep. It is almost the season! I can't wait. Some new varieties are exciting. (but I am weird and get exciting about strange things).

Mar 07, 2013 at 03:32 PM
JamieT

Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #4 · Skywalker Dubbing Stage/Neve Consoles