Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · C&C: U5 Soccer

keoni068
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · C&C: U5 Soccer

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to lend some advice to an aspiring sports photographer. As I type, I am filled with a bit of fear, as I've seen some people ripped to shreds when they've posted subpar pictures, but I've come to the realization that I must put myself out there for critiquing to further my growth. I am NOT a professional. I am merely a father who wants to improve his skills to capture quality memories for his 5, 3, and 1 year old. I have many years of sports ahead of me, so I would like to learn and grow as quickly as possible.

With that said, my daughter's soccer games are at 10am, which creates quite a lighting challenge due to the extreme sun and consequent shadows. The other challenge is that there are 8 fields that are extremely close together, which means everywhere you look there are people, chairs, umbrellas, etc. I would love input on lighting, composition, etc.

Thanks for your time, and all the best!

© keoni068 2013

© keoni068 2013

© keoni068 2013

© keoni068 2013

© keoni068 2013

Jan 20, 2013 at 04:23 AM
gome1122
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · C&C: U5 Soccer

Great shots. It can be hard to get action shots from younger people, but you did a great job at it. Really like #3.

Jan 20, 2013 at 10:50 AM
Russ Isabella
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · C&C: U5 Soccer