New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Snack Time ...

RustyBug
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Snack Time ...

Thanks to Kevin's inspiration ... I got off my duff.

My entry for the WA.

Jan 19, 2013 at 08:48 PM
Skarkowtsky
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Snack Time ...

I like the concept, but it feels a bit static, compositionally. The out of focus areas were distractors for me.

Jan 20, 2013 at 08:37 AM
sbeme
• • • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Snack Time ...

Kent,
I agree.
Excellent choice of subject for textures. I am no lighting expert, but I think it looks good and I like the background although I dont know what I am seeing in the LLC. Looks like OOF salt?
Bit too much OOF for me on the right bottom. The eye goes there to find a bit of blur and darkness. In contrast, the top pretzel looks just right.
Scott

Jan 20, 2013 at 09:40 AM
Skarkowtsky
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Snack Time ...

Scott,

At first, I thought the lower half was a reflection. But it's actually a second pretzel that's propping up the 'sharp' pretzel. That, married with a wide-open aperture is what's causing the softness/distraction.

Again, just my opinion, Kent.

Jan 20, 2013 at 10:12 AM
RustyBug
• • • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Snack Time ...

Thanks guys,

Yes, it is a second pretzel propping up the first. The "reflection" effect was serendipitous, but it caught my attention as to how others might perceive it as a second pretzel vs. a reflection.