Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Outsourced Editing: Applying your touch to the edits

joelconner
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Outsourced Editing: Applying your touch to the edits

We just tried outsourcing for the first time. Because I have zero experience with this, I was wondering how long most people spend going through, adjusting, cropping, converting some to B&W, applying your style, etc. I am just trying to get a feel if there is an average amount of time, or if most people do very little to the edited files.

Jan 14, 2013 at 09:26 PM
Inku Yo
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Outsourced Editing: Applying your touch to the edits

You should create an action based on the files they return to you. If they're "neutral" in exposure, contrast, saturation, wb, then you create an action based on that. You can then batch the whole set and then go back and give individual files some TLC.

Jan 14, 2013 at 09:35 PM
joelconner
• • • •
p.1 #3 · Outsourced Editing: Applying your touch to the edits

Inku Yo wrote:
You should create an action based on the files they return to you. If they're "neutral" in exposure, contrast, saturation, wb, then you create an action based on that. You can then batch the whole set and then go back and give individual files some TLC.

So, you pull the raws into PS and run a batch action?

Jan 14, 2013 at 09:47 PM
awad
• •
p.1 #4 · Outsourced Editing: Applying your touch to the edits