Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

justdevine
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

I would like to hear from people who have experience with both? Would you sell a 50D to purchase a T4i? I am an occasional sports photographer (mostly for my kids) and family shooter.

Jan 12, 2013 at 03:14 AM
Paul Mo
• • • •
p.1 #2 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

Peronsally, no. Not unless you want to shoot video occasionally.

Depending on your circumstances I would wait and save for a 7D MKII, and its higher burst rate, later in the year/early next year.

There is too little between the 50D and T4i, except the video.

Jan 12, 2013 at 04:23 AM
Paulthelefty
• • •
p.1 #3 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

I have a 50D, never touched a T4i. I would say unless you want video, stay with the 50D and maybe buy a nice piece of glass. I upgraded to the 7D and love it, but still use my 50D for backup and T&I stuff.

Paul

Jan 12, 2013 at 02:50 PM
scalesusa
• • • •
p.1 #4 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

The biggest difference to a T4i is video, and the touch screen.

The 50D has AFMA, which I would find much more useful. I'd not buy a camera without AFMA unless I always used contrast detect AF, as in Powershot. The 50D is also much better built, and those BP-511 batteries are cheap.

I also much prefer CF memory.

Jan 13, 2013 at 11:54 PM
CW100
• • • •
p.1 #5 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?

The newer T4i /650D has better ISO performance, video, resolution, etc.
If you shoot sports occasionally and need video it's probably worth it

Jan 14, 2013 at 11:29 AM

Search in Used Dept. 

dmcharg
• • •
p.1 #6 · Thoughts on t4i vs. keeping a 50D?