Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

jeffstarkovich

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

I've been reading these forums for the last few months everyday and decided to post for the first time. I recently purchased one of the D600 kit deals, and picked up a Nikon 85mm 1.8g to go with it. These are my first images with it. Only light tweaks and retouches made to the images. I'm still learning!

Thanks for looking!

Jan 12, 2013 at 12:20 AM
deinfaces
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

These subjects trump any camera/lens combo every time! very nice.

Jan 12, 2013 at 01:01 AM
JKB Photos

p.1 #3 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

Very nice!

Jan 12, 2013 at 02:49 AM
jojomon11
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

Nice, this is what its all about

Jan 12, 2013 at 02:57 AM
danlona
• •
p.1 #5 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

Very nice !

Jan 12, 2013 at 06:45 AM
jeffstarkovich

p.1 #6 · New D600 w/ 85mm 1.8g and Family

Thanks for the comments! Numbers 1 and 2 were outdoors and planned, but the other three were just quick snaps at gatherings in really terrible lighting: 3 is in mixed lighting with daylight, fluorescent, and halogen bulbs in a living room. 4 and 5 were on a back porch at night with just two over head fluorescent bulbs. The D600 was really close with AWB in each case.