Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Portraits for C+C

matt1116
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Portraits for C+C

Not overly satisfied about these portraits of my daughter. Maybe I am just tired but not feeling great about these. Did not help she was not really into taking these, also used a background which I do not do much. Any comments would definitely be welcome.

Jan 06, 2013 at 04:09 AM
matt1116
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Portraits for C+C

Some more.

Jan 06, 2013 at 04:11 AM
matt1116
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Portraits for C+C

Couple more.

Jan 06, 2013 at 04:13 AM
gregfountain
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Portraits for C+C

Still learning the nuances of portraits myself, so I am no expert, but I like these. My only suggestion is to warm up the WB on the few that need it, although some may like that cool look.. Pay attention to your lighting as a couple of them have a baggy or black eye effect (darker shadowing on her lower eye lids). Could it be makeup? Overall, I'd say well done and I really like her pose and mischievous look in #10, which is one of the shots with the lower lid shadows, but perhaps that works in that shot!

Edit: Was viewing these on an iPad last night and didn't notice the wrinkles in the BG.

Greg

Edited on Jan 06, 2013 at 02:33 PM · View previous versions

Jan 06, 2013 at 07:24 AM

bbourizk
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Portraits for C+C

The background wouldn't be my first choice here...it's competing way too much with her.

Jan 06, 2013 at 11:27 AM
jojomon11
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Portraits for C+C

6 and 11 for me, change the BG

Jan 06, 2013 at 01:05 PM
matt1116
• •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Portraits for C+C