Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · A couple of dusky Namibian landscapes - too quiet??

LizzieShepherd
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · A couple of dusky Namibian landscapes - too quiet??

Two more from my recent trip to Namibia. Both with the D800E. First is at Sossusvlei, second in the NamibRand Nature Reserve. Both are wonderful areas to visit and, at that time of year, very quiet.
Any thoughts welcome, as always. Thanks for looking! Lizzie

Jan 03, 2013 at 09:02 PM
LizzieShepherd
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · A couple of dusky Namibian landscapes - too quiet??

Ok - I've never done this before but have seen others do so - a little bump - I had a funny feeling these might fall a bit flat after my storms and lightning bolt but, as a general rule, I prefer these quieter scenes... ;-)

Jan 05, 2013 at 09:48 PM
ggleason
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · A couple of dusky Namibian landscapes - too quiet??

I like the second image because of the tree; my suggestion would be to make that same tree a larger element in the photo. In the first image, you needed a small windstorm to blow the sand and give your photo an added element (but, as you know, most of us can't control the wind). Gregg

Jan 05, 2013 at 09:56 PM
Ernie Aubert
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · A couple of dusky Namibian landscapes - too quiet??