Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

scooplav

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

This is my first post although I've been a reader of this forum for a few months. I'm a freelance sports photog and I've been shooting HS sports in the NJ area for 2-3 years now. I purchased two B800 Alien Bees at the end of last season and just dusted them off for this season. Here are a few pics I took at a recent holiday tournament. Comments welcomed and appreciated.

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    85mm    f/3.2    1/250s    500 ISO    0.0 EV  

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    115mm    f/3.2    1/250s    500 ISO    0.0 EV  

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    29mm    f/4.5    1/250s    800 ISO    0.0 EV  

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    29mm    f/4.5    1/250s    1000 ISO    0.0 EV  

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    120mm    f/3.2    1/250s    500 ISO    0.0 EV  

Edited on Jan 02, 2013 at 09:42 PM · View previous versions

Jan 02, 2013 at 05:13 AM
scooplav

p.1 #2 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

Not sure why these are coming out so large

Jan 02, 2013 at 05:22 AM
Carl Auer
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

size them to something like 720 pixels on the long side

Jan 02, 2013 at 05:34 AM
scooplav

p.1 #4 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

Thanks!

Jan 02, 2013 at 05:35 AM
Fish On
• • •
p.1 #5 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes

You might want to resize them to fit on the page as they are too big. You captured some nice action in a couple of these. However, most of your pics are oof especially #1. It also looks like a couple are overprocessed or cropped too much.

Jan 02, 2013 at 05:36 AM
scooplav

p.1 #6 · HS Basketball Using My Strobes