Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

cbradio09
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

So I bought a new theme that replaced my prophotoblog theme, and I love it. Only problem is my blog pages and any post or text is about 1/3 of a page and cuts off all of the pictures.

I am not a programmer by any means. Nor do I have to time to play and learn.

I am looking for anyone on here that would be willing to help for a small fee, or any suggestions of persons you know of that would be willing to make a few minor CSS changes to improve the overall layout.

Thanks,

Cam

Dec 26, 2012 at 10:43 PM
amonline
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

All you need to do is increase your article.box width to the width you want (ie: 1000px), and then make all your images a maximum of 1000px. Easy peasy.

It looks like you might want to make the images about 20px smaller, since you're using a boarder and want spacing.

Dec 26, 2012 at 11:19 PM
ai3x
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

Amon's right. If you do want to do it yourself, just use firebug or chrome developer tools and play with the numbers until it looks right

Dec 27, 2012 at 01:20 AM
hardlyboring
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

Who is the blog theme by?

I would get a hold of Tim over at Rawfolio. He is my defacto web design guy.

Dec 27, 2012 at 02:46 AM
cbradio09
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?

its a themeforrest theme.

Problem is, I don't know where to change the parameters you mentioned haha.

Thanks,

Cam

Dec 27, 2012 at 01:45 PM
cbradio09
• •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · In need of CSS work, suggestions?