Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · 2012 The Nutcracker

Dave 1234
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · 2012 The Nutcracker

Ron M. encouraged me to post some Nutcracker pictures. I am a retired teacher and photograph dance performances in the Lansing, MI area. The dancers here are between eight and eighteen years of age, with the exception of several guest male dancers.

Dec 22, 2012 at 02:53 AM
Kenneth Farver
• • •
p.1 #2 · 2012 The Nutcracker

These are very good. Thanks for sharing. I will get to see this performance tomorrow, but I am leaving my camera at home.
Welcome to the forum. Be sure to post other themes you have shot at the theatre.

Dec 22, 2012 at 02:59 AM
GCasey
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · 2012 The Nutcracker

Great work!

Dec 22, 2012 at 04:10 AM
friscoron
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · 2012 The Nutcracker

Dave, I've been seeing your work for the last year or two, and you usually have to deal with some tough lighting conditions. You had some really nice light in some of these shots, and you really used it to your advantage. Nice job!!! I've seen you produce some really beautiful dance performance shots in the past, but this is your best work yet!

No. 2 just rocks my boat, love how some of the snowflakes are OOF. My other faves are No. 1 and No. 9, but all of them rock. Great job!!!

Dec 22, 2012 at 04:48 AM
Jim Rickards
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · 2012 The Nutcracker

Some really nice shots in this set. Very nice work.

A few nits or discussion points.

#1 (and many others, like 4, 5, 6, 7, & 8) consider cropping the black at the bottom of the frame. See if you think that keeps attention on the dancers.

#2 So much empty space up top, yet we don't see the bottom of her dress.