Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Logo Design Help for Wedding Photographer

LPortugalPhoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Logo Design Help for Wedding Photographer

Hi all,

This may be an odd place to post this but I couldn't find a better forum. Anyway, currently I am a portrait photographer. I work with babies, maternity, and engagement. I am just starting to get into wedding photography. I am second shooting etc. Just learning for now (and probably for at least the next year since weddings are so much different than normal portrait photography). Anyway though, I have a nice logo that a designer made for me (the tree piece at least) and I am just trying to decide if I should change it to be more versatile. I have some friends that just love it and if I was planning on just doing portrait work (kids, babies, and families) forever, I think the logo would be fine. I just wanted to get some opinions of this logo in the sense of being a "wedding photographer". Do you like it? Does it seem professional? I am basically just wanting an objective opinion. I just want to prevent myself from having to go through a logo redesign down the road.

Thanks so much! I really appreciate the help.

Lindsey

Dec 21, 2012 at 04:59 AM
Ian Ivey
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Logo Design Help for Wedding Photographer

Bless your heart. I'm afraid my reaction is overwhelmingly negative, so please read this as though I'm saying it in a pleasant, gentle tone of voice, not a critical one, so that it doesn't seem unduly harsh.

There's a lot going on. Actually, that in itself is a problem -- the logo is so busy the eye doesn't know where to look. And the dimensions of the logo don't provide an obvious starting point.

Design element issues: