Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Card CF Reader for iMac?

Wm. Velasquez
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Card CF Reader for iMac?

Hello everyone,

Can anyone recommend a FAST CF card reader for the iMac?
The one I have it USB 2 so I'm thinking of getting a Firewire card but not sure which one to get. Any iMac users want to share what they use that is fast?

Thanks!

Dec 19, 2012 at 03:15 AM
charles sharpe
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Card CF Reader for iMac?

Hello.

I have been using a Sandisk fire wire CF reader for about 2 years now on my i mac. Am very pleased with it, I am sure there must be a faster one out by now but if it ant broken leave it alone I say. I also have used it on my mac book pro when I have been out and about.

Charles.

Dec 19, 2012 at 05:12 AM
magyarangol
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Card CF Reader for iMac?

There's probably a faster way than what I use but... here goes.

After my old CF Reader broke I decided to just plug the USB lead from camera DIRECTLY into my iMac.
I then click on the Image Capture icon in the tray (free of charge

http://www.apple.com/uk/pro/photo/imagecapture.html

Works like a dream for me and seems to upload large RAW files quite easily. Worth a try if you haven't done so before?

Dec 21, 2012 at 04:31 PM
charles sharpe
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Card CF Reader for iMac?

Hello.

If you down load from the camera just make sure you have a fully charged battery. If you forget and your camera shuts down you could loose you images.

Charles

Dec 21, 2012 at 06:36 PM
Mr Joe
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Card CF Reader for iMac?