Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?

anthonygh
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?

Bought a 5D two months ago and am increasingly impressed with the images.

I don't believe that the path to good images is more and more cash....almost the opposite in some respects...but if I sold the 5D and had bit more cash to add to another s/h body...would it be worth doing?

My usage is studio shoots...ISO 400 max....and will be doing land and seascape work as well. I'm a fair weather photographer!! Processing files in LR4. Print to a max A3 but can crop a bit at times.

From a personal 'like' perspective...my 1V HS is my favorite camera ...there is nothing about it I don't like a lot.

Dec 14, 2012 at 11:44 PM
MichaelMann
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?

For another $500-$600 USD ---> 1DSII.

Dec 14, 2012 at 11:54 PM
lowa2
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?

Just got a 5D2 for 1100, that's a heck of a camera for that price! Love it compared to the 5d

Dec 15, 2012 at 12:08 AM
anthonygh
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?

I have had the 1D3 suggested by people that know I also rate my 40D....they suggest I sell both the 5D and 40D (the heretics actually suggest I sell my as new 1V HS as well..pagans!) !!

Is the 1d3 the equivalent in IQ to a 40D and 5D?

Dec 15, 2012 at 12:10 AM
StillFingerz
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Cheap upgrade from the 5D?