New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Upgrading equipment

zackrexroad

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Upgrading equipment

Hi everyone. I am an amateur photographer that is going to school for photography. I have kindof started my own little business on the side of working and going to school just doing little shoots here and there. I've been running it for a little while now and things are picking up and I am getting a much bigger reach on customers outside of just family and friends. I've also been making a rather nice income and would like to invest in some new camera gear. I currently only have a nikon d200 and a sigma 18-200mm os lens. I have kindof already set my mind on getting a nikon D300 because i love my d200 and would like to keep the faster frames, metal body build, and the bigger size and it is in my price range. However I am having a hard time deciding on my lens choice. I definately want something with better optic quality and i would really like to have something snappy. I was hoping i could get some suggestions on lens choice. I dont want to blow my pocketbook on this lens, and i would really like to have a decent range on this lens or lenses. Any suggestions?

I was thinking something like the nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8, the nikon 16-85mm, and the nikon 12-24. Some sort of combo like this would be ideal. I am also interested in like a 300mm of some sort, but something that doesnt cost an arm and a leg. haha thank you!

Dec 01, 2012 at 11:21 PM
fishfilm
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Upgrading equipment

What do you shoot?

Dec 01, 2012 at 11:30 PM
zackrexroad

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Upgrading equipment

A little bit of everything right now. But mainly portraits (indoor and outdoor), ALOT of nature stuff, and im trying to get into more action stuff as well (skateboarding, drifting, etc.) so there isnt really anything in specific. haha