Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Snowboarding in Lake Tahoe

Nickyb21
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Snowboarding in Lake Tahoe

Hey guys, I finally got around to editing the shots my buddy and I took when we went out to Lake Tahoe earlier this year. Now, there are some problem's with the photo's, these were the first DSLR photo's I have ever taken and I was way out of my league, basically just auto'd everything. I edited some of these and wanted to see what the pros thought based on the originals. I've never had a single course on photography or editing, basically all self taught and constant research of tips from you all! I don't want to over process these since I want to possibly frame them at some point. (nothing crazy)

These shots aren't as sharp as I hoped but still, it's what I have to work with. I can provide the originals if you would like, but won't be till I get home since I forgot to add them on my flashdrive! DOH!

Flare top center, my editing skills aren't that great but can this be corrected?

Powder blasting

Here's a photo we had some passerby take of us, I added one of the edited and one ps'ing the boundary marker out, do you think I should get the rope out as well and maybe crop more of the left side off? thoughts?

Here's it with the stick

Thanks for the help!!!!
Nick

Nov 30, 2012 at 02:08 PM
Nickyb21
• •
p.1 #2 · Snowboarding in Lake Tahoe

Hmmm that bad huh? hahaha

Here are the original's, I would say I've done quite a bit but what do you all think. No they are not Pro pics or anywhere close, still want to save some memories from Tahoe.

unedited

Nov 30, 2012 at 10:39 PM
ben egbert
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · Snowboarding in Lake Tahoe