mmurph Offline Upload & Sell: On
|
carrjar wrote:
Hopefully I'm not breaking any forum rules (I looked) but here is a decent deal on a 5Dm3 with lens. I finally felt comfortable enough to pull the trigger. $3100, with lens, brand new, free shipping, 1200+ feedback rating for the seller.
http://offer.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewBidsLogin&_trksid=p2047675.l2564&rt=nc&item=251192369121
I would be very, very careful on that one! It might be a hijacked account!
we have seen that here several times. A plumbing store or other store that has never sold anything like cameras. Suddenly they are selling high end camera, a batch of 10 or 12.
Looks like that sale just started a few hours ago, at the end of the business day.
If you get an e-mail asking for a wire transfer, etc., DO NOT PAY!!!
I would ONLY PAY WITH REGULAR PAYPAL, and USE A CREDIT CARD TOO.
There is a URL for their business there. Go to that web site, then give them a call about the camera that you purchased on eBay.
If they are puzzled or confused, their account has been hijacked!
You might also take that first picture and do a Google image search. It might be stolen from another auction, etc.
If that happens, better INSIST that eBay clearly contact every purchaser. They should call them, email them, block email access to their accounts - do everything they possibly can to prevent their customers from being ripped off.
This happened before, and even though eBay took the completed auction down, some "buyers" still wired money for the "camera". eBay does not care if you are scammed. They will do the bare minimum!
Good luck ... but ... I have never seen a legitimate USA camera close to that price. It doesn't even say "USA" model, but shows a card with USA warranty.
|