New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Thoughts?

gregfountain
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Thoughts?

Already posted my WA entry for the coffee theme, but I played around some and came away with this. I call it "Awakening." Thoughts?

Thanks!

Greg

Awakening

Nov 24, 2012 at 04:31 PM
gneto
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Thoughts?

Greg, I would try and see how the image looks like with some more color - warmer colors, especially brown. I'm not particularly fond of the relief text on the cup, neither the overexposed top of the table - not because it's overexposed, but because it takes my eyes away from the coffe cup. If possible, I'd have thrown some more light on the coffee beans that are shadowed by the coffee cup.

Overall I like the concept of the image.

NOTE: I'm just a photographer-wannabe, so don't pay much attention to what I say if you don't agree with it. Just my two cents

Nov 24, 2012 at 05:05 PM
gregfountain
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Thoughts?

gneto wrote:
Greg, I would try and see how the image looks like with some more color - warmer colors, especially brown. I'm not particularly fond of the relief text on the cup, neither the overexposed top of the table - not because it's overexposed, but because it takes my eyes away from the coffe cup. If possible, I'd have thrown some more light on the coffee beans that are shadowed by the coffee cup.

Overall I like the concept of the image.

NOTE: I'm just a photographer-wannabe, so don't pay much attention to what I say if you don't agree with it. Just
...Show more

Thanks for the feedback. Always welcome. I went with the high level light at the top to suggest "the lights coming on" after a cup of coffee. I didn't use any fill because I wanted the "highlights" on the beans, but not necessarily full detail. Anyway, that's what I was thinking.....

Greg

Nov 24, 2012 at 05:08 PM
gneto