Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

Ken_K
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

Happy Thanksgiving to all ! Could someone kindly recommend an affordable remote flash trigger for my 580 EX II? I'm just a hobbyIst so I don't need anything too heavy duty.
Thanks.

Nov 21, 2012 at 12:11 PM
ether1
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

I assume you can't use the built in sensor (flash behind a light modifier??)
I have been firing my 580EX II with my other flash...as long as they are "visible" to each other. I have also used super long (10meter) TTL cable....only $50

BUT...if you need real remote triggers then I think you will have to spend much more.

I did see some no name triggers from China on ebay but didn't buy them so can't comment...they were really cheap...like $30 or $40

Nov 21, 2012 at 12:22 PM
michael kilner
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

have a look at the yongnuo triggers,they are cheap and reliable

Nov 21, 2012 at 12:45 PM
gpop
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

michael kilner wrote:
have a look at the yongnuo triggers,they are cheap and reliable

agreed.
their new etttl triggers work nicely and cost <$100 for a set, and their basic non-ettl rf-602 (now rf-603) are a good cheap solution as well.

Nov 21, 2012 at 02:08 PM
novicesnapper

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Need Remote Flash Trigger Recommendation.

If I hadn't committed to Pixel King for Canon, I would have went this route, cheaper and TTL.
http://www.amazon.com/Yongnuo-YN-622C-Wireless-Trigger-Camera/dp/B0094CXNPY
Price: $86.47