Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              7      
       9       end

Archive 2012 · Getting Unstuck - How do you re-motivate yourself?

ukkisavosta
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.8 #1 · p.8 #1 · Getting Unstuck - How do you re-motivate yourself?

On the topic of getting unstuck, how about trying image transfer? A good friend of mine recently participated in a course on image transfer. The idea fascinated me as well, so I studied various image transfer methods and got some transfer liquids to try it out myself.

I plan on transferring some b/w images on metal or wood and coat them with some matte varnish. A silhouette cityscape panorama might look nice.

Jaakko

Nov 30, 2012 at 03:53 AM
R.Young
• • •
p.8 #2 · p.8 #2 · Getting Unstuck - How do you re-motivate yourself?

I'm hitting a wall now. My website is up for renewal in January and I'm not sure what to do, renew, move back to flickr, or just keep my photos to myself: probably not take as many photos

Dec 04, 2012 at 02:00 PM
carstenw
• • • • • •
p.8 #3 · p.8 #3 · Getting Unstuck - How do you re-motivate yourself?

Why don't you trim it down to the very best and go from there? The last I looked there was a *lot* of photos on your site. Or would it make sense to split it into two sections, possibly separate websites: personal (friends, family, etc...) and "art"?

Dec 04, 2012 at 02:05 PM
R.Young
• • •
p.8 #4 · p.8 #4 · Getting Unstuck - How do you re-motivate yourself?

Well I've always used my website as a blog, and just put up photos as I get round to processing them. It costs me about £40 a year and seems a bit pointless as none of my family or friends ever really use it (often asking me what the url is...) So the only views I get are from linking to it from forums like this etc.