Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Couple.

ArunB

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Couple.

Hi All, Greetings
Posting a street image for critiques.. A newbie here.
Regards.

Couple

Couple by Arun Balagopalan, on Flickr

Nov 12, 2012 at 05:43 PM
Camperjim
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Couple.

Nice image. Vignetting might be a bit heavy for some but I like it. This comes down to a matter of taste. The motion blur does not work for me and I am mainly a landscaper who tries to avoid people cluttering my images.

Nov 12, 2012 at 06:27 PM
ArunB

p.1 #3 · Couple.

Thank you for the quick reply Camperjim.. In fact I have a shot without people..
Thought that human elements will add more sense to the image. But the blur spoiled it, it seems.. Was not quick enough to change the mode and set a higher shutter speed.
Here is the shot without a careful processing.

NoHuman by Arun Balagopalan, on Flickr

Thanks again.

Nov 12, 2012 at 06:58 PM
Camperjim
• • •
p.1 #4 · Couple.

As I said, I think this is just a matter of taste. If you like the motion blur and the poeple, then that's great. Whenever we shoot together, my wife gravitates to the people and features them in her images. I avoid them. I can shoot in a busy place and return with no people in my images. Maybe that style reflects my antisocial traits.

Nov 12, 2012 at 07:26 PM
sadja
• •
p.1 #5 · Couple.

I vote for no people, but I would rotate image to level the top of the windows.

Nov 21, 2012 at 06:54 PM
Alan321
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · Couple.

Arun, welcome to FM - at least as an active contributor. It didn't hurt too much, did it