Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

end

Archive 2012 · Wedding Portfolio Review

sic0048
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Wedding Portfolio Review

I would recommend that you also look into getting some training on post processing (PP). I'm no PP expert, but I've been working at getting better at it. I think 70% or more of an image's final appeal comes from PP. While you have to get good quality images in camera in order to have a prayer in PP, no one creates those incredible images in camera alone (or if they do they were either a) lucky or b) too a lot of time to set up the shot - something a typical wedding photographer does not have).

All of the images could really help from some decent PP work. Fixing the dark eyes, tonal contrast, doing some selective cloning, sharpening, etc, etc, etc will all work in your favor.

However, I would also recommend that you go through another round of selective cuts and get rid of some of the worse images. You definitely need to loose #1 and #2. If those are the first two pictures people see, they may not make it to #3. Blunt, but it's the way I see it. I would also get rid of 12 and 21 as they are not strong images IMHO.

Quality is always better than quantity.

Nov 15, 2012 at 01:27 PM
joshua grasso
• • •
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Wedding Portfolio Review

Thanks ziffle and chuck. Yeah I got my start shooting for a student newspaper and thats the only reason I am halfway decent. Im going to start shooting as much as I possible for any event I can think of. Hell even a kids bday party would have some good practice opportunity im sure.

Nov 15, 2012 at 06:38 PM
joshua grasso
• • •
p.2 #3 · p.2 #3 · Wedding Portfolio Review