Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Praying for fellow FM Sports Shooters

rddayton
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Praying for fellow FM Sports Shooters

Many of you know my full-time job is not photography. I work in the television news business. For the past couple days, the massive east coast hurricane has dominated our coverage. I can't help but think of my FM Sports Shooter friends in the midst of the storm -- guys like Paul Alesse (NY,) Frank Lauri (eastern PA,) Chris (aka cmpdesignz2010 in NYC,) Wendell (aka sportsdadof3 in VA) and Chris Wraight (aka Aqualung in MA.) I am sure there are many more. Gentlemen, know that I am thinking about you and praying for you during this time. I lived through several of them in my time in North Carolina and have dealt with the clean-up efforts. Be safe my friends.

Rick

Edited on Oct 30, 2012 at 12:15 PM · View previous versions

Oct 30, 2012 at 12:02 PM
awacs
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Praying for fellow FM Sports Shooters

Thanks for the good thoughts. I am actually on the west coast and things are calm. I send out my best wishes and hopes for everyone back east. I have family on the coast. I've seen coastal storms, and they are tremendous.

Stay safe, everyone.

Aram

Oct 30, 2012 at 12:07 PM
MakoShark
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Praying for fellow FM Sports Shooters

prayers and thoughts from GA! After living in NY during Gloria, and about a dozen in FL this is hell to go through.

Be safe, stay dry and hope to see you all posting soon!

Oct 30, 2012 at 12:08 PM
Frank Lauri
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Praying for fellow FM Sports Shooters

Thanks Rick for the prayers and thoughts.....and a bump to all those who have been affected by this storm. All is well in my area except for some leaves and debris.

Hope everyone and your families are all safe and secure.

Oct 30, 2012 at 05:02 PM
sportsdadof3
• • •