Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · If You Had One Hour A Night....

ryanhart72

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · If You Had One Hour A Night....

What would you do with it to improve your photography? I started shooting about two and a half years ago and have read a few books, watched LR4 training videos at Kelby training, read through many threads here at FM and taken about 12,000 shots in that time. I think there has been a slight improvement in what I shoot (mostly my kids), but its typically the same result for me - I see something my kids are doing that looks cute or interesting, I shoot it and it and the result is dull and boring. I intend to replace my "night cap" during the week with an hour of something to improve my photography. Shooting is restricted to weekends - just dont have the time during the short winter days. I am curious to hear your suggestions.

Ryan

Oct 22, 2012 at 12:50 PM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · If You Had One Hour A Night....

Get an extra hour of sleep. Seriously, that makes a big difference for me.

In the winter months you can spend more time PP and printing too.

EBH

Oct 22, 2012 at 04:15 PM
borderlight
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · If You Had One Hour A Night....

Making more kids to practice on later.

Oct 22, 2012 at 07:20 PM
Taoguy
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · If You Had One Hour A Night....

Having had a camera in my hand for 45 plus years it can become a challenge to improve or re-energize the emotion regarding photography. Every few years I self assign myself a project that is as important as any other work I might be involved in.