Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Guitarist C&C

dunkers

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Guitarist C&C

I'm typically shoot studio/sports, but the other day I did an outdoor shoot with a friend.

I'm fairly new at shooting against the sunlight, so any c&c would be greatly appreciated. I decided to experiment yesterday and was always curious about shooting against the sun.

I had fun doing this shoot because I was at the mercy of mother nature

IMG_8395 by chriskpham, on Flickr

Edited on Oct 17, 2012 at 09:25 PM · View previous versions

Oct 17, 2012 at 07:37 PM
oxman

p.1 #2 · Guitarist C&C

Nice shot. I love good backlight. Personally I would crop it very tight to make that awesome rim light stand out

Oct 17, 2012 at 08:05 PM
brianclary
• •
p.1 #3 · Guitarist C&C

I like the lighting!

I think that in terms of perspective, I may have walked over to the right side, and taken an angled shot, rather than straight on. That may have gotten more of her face and a slightly more interesting angle? But I really like the backlit edge on her arm. On a random note, when she's playing that G chord, lol looks like she's flipping the bird. I also might have gotten her to cross the legs for more angles rather than knees together like above, but that's just me

I think you did great.

Oct 17, 2012 at 08:06 PM
oxman

p.1 #4 · Guitarist C&C

Good point on the angles. Here is a shot i did last week. I was crawling around her like a monkey. Toss the tripod and blast away.

Oct 17, 2012 at 08:25 PM

dunkers

p.1 #5 · Guitarist C&C

brianclary wrote:
I like the lighting!