Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Rebranding... when is it a good idea?

skiboarder72
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Rebranding... when is it a good idea?

First of all I just wanted to introduce myself. I've been lurking on here for a few months now and really appreciate all the excellent topics and discussions! Seems like (most) people really want to help others succeed. I'm a wedding photographer based out of Greenville, SC (halfway between Atlanta and Charlotte) and have been shooting weddings professionally for 6 years now. You can checkout my site here.

I've done the site myself as well as all the branding and everything. It ranks great in google and gets a reasonable amount of traffic. It's been working very well apparently though because I have 34 weddings this year and already have 21 booked for next year. Most of my clients are in the $3700-5500 range. Both numbers I'm really happy with, but I'm getting the feeling that I'm starting to outgrow my brand. I think that if I really want to take things to the next level I will probably need a new site and more upscale brand. The only problem is, I don't want to go so high end that I significantly reduce the number of weddings I book each year.

I've been thinking about branding over the past few months and finally met with a local marketing company. They seem to do some really great work. Very interactive sites without the use of flash (my current site has some flash in it, which I know needs to go). They have a team of about 20 people that will interact to create the brand and site, which I really like. I'm not thinking a complete overhall of my entire brand (more of a refreshening), but I do want a new logo, site, layout, and marketing materials.