Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · New to Senior Pics critique please

sandman22
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · New to Senior Pics critique please

Hey all,

I did a few senior pictures for a couple players on my football team this fall. I mainly shoot sports but want to get into the senior pictures a little more since I am a teacehr and coach and have good contacts through that. Any advice on these or other random advice is appreciated. I have thick skin and don't get offended to easily, but I am new to it as well

Thanks

Ben

Oct 15, 2012 at 04:04 AM
sandman22
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · New to Senior Pics critique please

5-8

Oct 15, 2012 at 04:07 AM
sandman22
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · New to Senior Pics critique please

last ones

12-he wanted this one...does it work for a senior picture? I guess if hte client likes it huh

Oct 15, 2012 at 04:20 AM
friscoron
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · New to Senior Pics critique please

You definitely had a nice comfort level with your subject. There's a real consistency to your shots: the subject is facing you, with his shoulders largely square to the camera. Nothing wrong with that, but mixing things up is always nice. You also don't have a single full-body shot of him standing up. Three crouched shots seems a bit much to me. I'd also be careful about shooting in direct sunlight. Look at his eyes in 1, 2 and 3, how nice they are, compared to the shots in direct sunlight when his eyes are in dark shadows, and he's squinting.

Overall, a good series and I'm sure the senior is very happy about them. Thanks for sharing, looking forward to seeing your next senior shoot.

Ron