Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Three buttes

ben egbert
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Three buttes

I realized I save too many images which means I am not very good at discriminating keepers.
For the next few posts, I would appreciate some tough love.

Butte 1

Canon EOS-1Ds Mark III    TS-E24mm f/3.5L II lens    24mm    f/8.0    1/160s    100 ISO    0.0 EV  

Butte 2

Canon EOS-1Ds Mark III    50-50mm lens    50mm    f/2.0    1/50s    100 ISO    0.0 EV  

Butte 3

Canon EOS-1Ds Mark III    50-50mm lens    50mm    f/2.0    1/30s    100 ISO    -0.3 EV  

Oct 11, 2012 at 11:39 PM
sadja
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Three buttes

Hi Ben,

As usual, technically HQ, but FMT, also as usual, NVI.

FMT=for my taste,
NVI = not very interesting.

Sorry.

(I should prolbably butt out, since seem, to have abandoned the camera.)

Just got Schewe's book on The Digital Negaive. Haven't looked at it yet.

Today 1st rain since last March or April. T-storm with snow or hail)!

Edited on Oct 12, 2012 at 12:10 AM · View previous versions

Oct 12, 2012 at 12:03 AM
ben egbert
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Three buttes

Thanks Sadja, I had to ask, because this is something I am just not getting. So I really do appreciate the feedback. The last is my favorite of the three and I prefer it to my Mesa Arch shot and Colorado reflection shot. But I was pretty sure none of there were wall hangers.

Oct 12, 2012 at 12:10 AM
sadja
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Three buttes

Maybe something like this.

Oct 12, 2012 at 12:30 AM
Camperjim
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Three buttes