FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · First Post: New simple logo

joshua grasso
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · First Post: New simple logo

I've been trolling this site for a long time and have learned a lot from some of the great photographers on here. I am just getting started with my plan on getting serious and hope after a few months of practicing and improving I can try to launch officially. In the mean time I'm trying to get branding in order. Let me know what you think so far of my logo nd website. It's a very simple text logo that my wife designed. I have seen some logos with more graphical elements but I think simple is good too.

http://joshuagrasso.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/jpg-logo-0011.png

As far as the website you can check that out from my profile link. I don't want to spam on my first post!
I used the expression theme for wordpress. I like the idea of wordpress so that it is much easier to manage the content that I add in the future. I still need to finish adding content with more galleries and pages but like I said I'm just getting things set up.

Any comments appreciated! Hopefully I'll be able to contribute as I learn to be like some of the big shots on this board.

Edited on Oct 03, 2012 at 10:52 PM · View previous versions

Oct 03, 2012 at 09:50 PM
hardlyboring
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · First Post: New simple logo

I am not really sure what you are asking ....
The logo is fine... not great but I suppose it works.
What exactly are you trying to accomplish with it?
As far as branding goes your logo is really not the most essential part.

Let me ask you this...
In 5-8 bullet points list out your ideal client that you would like to shoot every single time.

Oct 03, 2012 at 10:07 PM
Inku Yo
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · First Post: New simple logo

What kind of photography do you want to specialize in?

Oct 03, 2012 at 10:29 PM
Jamesbjenkins
• • •