Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Impromptu family portraits

Hosermage

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Impromptu family portraits

Hi, first time sharing here and really looking for C&C of any kind. During a recent camping trip, a close friend asked me if I would do a family session for them. Since I'm an amateur at best, I was a little hesitant. So, I suggested that we just find a place near the camp site to try a few shots first. I've been lurking here for a while, so I'm thinking something "Lisa Holloway"-like stuff (Lisa, I did give them your website address, in case they're looking for a real pro). So, I scope out a spot and here are the results:

http://www.leicalux.com/uploads/7/5/2/5/7525783/5675154_orig.jpg

Too bad the little one is slightly out of focus, so I learned to stop down a bit next time.

http://www.leicalux.com/uploads/7/5/2/5/7525783/4472596_orig.jpg

http://www.leicalux.com/uploads/7/5/2/5/7525783/3903429_orig.jpg

moved them out of the sun for a shot, just in case the light was too harsh.

If they like these, then most likely we'll schedule something in the future. I'm excited, and yet scared at the same time. I don't have a lot of post-processing skills, mostly just use lightroom to adjust exposure and contrast. Worst case scenario, I guess, is that I'll waste an afternoon of their time.

Sep 26, 2012 at 06:02 AM
hatch1921
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Impromptu family portraits

Well... being this was just something which happened on the spot and you were without any additional gear to help with your lighting... then it is what it is . The last shot is a good start in the direction you want to be. A little more adjusting and it will be a nice shot.