Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · upgrading from T1i to T4i versus 7D

Priscilla Yang

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · upgrading from T1i to T4i versus 7D

I am an amateur and use my dSLR to photograph my kids -- at home and at their various activities. Good low light performance is important to me, as is the ability to get good shots of kids in action. I know that the Digic 5 processor of the T4i should be faster than the two Digic 4 processors of the 7D, but am uncertain how to weigh this against the 19-point autofocus system of the 7D.

I like that the 7D has a more solid construction and more user controls than the T4i, but don't want these enough to sacrifice performance in low light and fast action conditions.

I take video infrequently with my dSLR, although this could change in the future.

I am usually using my 24-105 or 24-70 L lenses, my 85mm/1.8 non-L lens.

I would be really grateful for advice from this forum -- is the 7D more camera than I need?

Sep 25, 2012 at 08:22 PM
hcm228
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · upgrading from T1i to T4i versus 7D

From everything Ive read, noise performance between the two cameras is negligible. So maybe you can rule that part out of your decision...or not worry too much anyway.

Sep 25, 2012 at 08:27 PM
jasonpatrick
• • •
p.1 #3 · upgrading from T1i to T4i versus 7D