Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Canon Pro9000 MK II: Buy expensive brand ink or generic?

jaredmizanin
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Canon Pro9000 MK II: Buy expensive brand ink or generic?

I received a Canon Pro9000 MK II printer a while back as a gift. Lovely printer, but the brand ink is EXPENSIVE! I see there are many inks on ebay that cost a fraction of the price as the Canon ink. Has anyone gone the way of generic? Are there any sellers that sell quality ink but at a good price? The price of Canon's is hard to swallow, as I'm only an amateur.

Sep 23, 2012 at 12:09 AM
Psychic1
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Canon Pro9000 MK II: Buy expensive brand ink or generic?

http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1132187/0#10816210

Sep 23, 2012 at 12:02 PM
HubbardJA
• • •
p.1 #3 · Canon Pro9000 MK II: Buy expensive brand ink or generic?

I've been using refillable carts on my Epson for over six months now with fine results. I'm using a system from Ink Jet Carts. It took a little work to get it going (had a clogged head) but since, it's been perfect. We've paid for the system about 2-3 times over by now.

http://store.inkjetcarts.us/pro-9000-c104.aspx

Sep 23, 2012 at 12:46 PM
anthonygh
• • •
p.1 #4 · Canon Pro9000 MK II: Buy expensive brand ink or generic?

jaredmizanin wrote:
I received a Canon Pro9000 MK II printer a while back as a gift. Lovely printer, but the brand ink is EXPENSIVE! I see there are many inks on ebay that cost a fraction of the price as the Canon ink. Has anyone gone the way of generic? Are there any sellers that sell quality ink but at a good price? The price of Canon's is hard to swallow, as I'm only an amateur.