Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4       end

Archive 2012 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

rioni
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

I couldn't care less if he's an english english teacher.

leighton w wrote:
You must be an English teacher.

Sep 23, 2012 at 06:53 PM
davidnholtjr
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #2 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

leighton w wrote:
You must be an English teacher.

He must be. Last time I checked this was a forum for photography and not a school. Got to love the internet teachers.

Sep 23, 2012 at 07:00 PM
DigMeTX
• • •
p.3 #3 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

More likely he's just type A. I AM an English teacher and I certainly don't feel the need to try and control the world's grammar errors.

brad

Sep 23, 2012 at 07:10 PM
Nikon Rob
• •
p.3 #4 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

You used auto-white balance? Did you check in PS/LR to see if both cameras guessed the same WB value? It would be much simpler just to dial in the same Kelvin for both and eliminate the possibility that something other than the LCD is causing the difference.

Sep 23, 2012 at 09:09 PM
rc12k
• • •
p.3 #5 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.

Who is this WE you speak of?

I am curious as to whether the two files have the exact same WB temp, though. Do your screens look better when shooting the sample at a preset white balance?

Sep 23, 2012 at 09:48 PM
lodestar

p.3 #6 · D600 LCD green tint... Here we go again.