Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              20      
       end

Archive 2012 · 20MP Canon 6D full frame DSLR announced!

Gunzorro
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.21 #1 · p.21 #1 · 20MP Canon 6D full frame DSLR announced!

boingyman wrote:
From the way some of you guys talk I might as well chuck my little T2i as it's not even worthy to use

You won't hear that from me!

That little camera is responsible for my technical and artistic renaissance since buying it. It opened doors to quality video, and all the newer/pro still gear I've bought in these last three years. I had sold my 70-200L IS version I, that had basically gone unused for about two years -- than money bought the T2i with its fresh electronic approach. I had been using the 5D for several years at that point, but for some reason the T2i really clicked on a switch. (I kept the 5D, and only now will be selling it, having two other Canon FF models on hand.)

I had sworn off APS-C after getting the 5D, but here I was changing me tune again, thanks to the T2i.