Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Newb here

Nickyb21
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Newb here

Hello all, just wanted to introduce myself since I'm a newbie. Name is Nick, 24 yrs old and I have 0 prior experience. I just purchased a D3100 kit with the 18-55mm stock lens and I've always wanted to learn more about photography.... Well now that I'm older and have a couple of bucks laying around, I can finally pursue my interests. Inn the process of purchasing http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1146930 a Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR since it seemed like a good deal, plus i needed a 200mm. I've been reading a lot on my spare time and learning everything I can, I also might take a few classes as well. I attached two pictures of my dog that I took the first day I got it, unedited, jpeg format. If you have any links or could spare any wisdom, i would love to learn!

Sep 14, 2012 at 03:01 PM
Kell
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Newb here

welcome, gorgeous pooch...for starters I suggest reading the manual, and then read it ten more times...I was so intimidated when I got my D90 but just kept studying and practicing until the light bulbs started going off...then got a D700 and have gotten better and better...enjoy it, that's what it's all about!

Sep 14, 2012 at 03:28 PM
Bernie
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Newb here

You might want to post on the "Photo Critique" forum. There's a good group of folks that will give more advice than you want...;..

Sep 14, 2012 at 03:39 PM
RDParker

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Newb here

Hey!
What's your dags name? Check this link if you haven't already seen it-

http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/d3100/users-guide/index.htm