Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Rachel + Yitzi // Wedding. (lot of photos)

zalmyb
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Rachel + Yitzi // Wedding. (lot of photos)

This is my first wedding I'm posting for the masses here. I know there are a lot of photos, I have multiple image disorder.

While I'd love some C&C, I do realize that there are too many photos for that. But I would like an overall feeling of what I missed, what I got, and how I could have done a lot better. Also I like telling the wedding story in the blog post (as of now, I'm still beginning, so I'd like people to see how I photograph a whole wedding), but I do think there are too many photos. Any tips on cutting down, or which ones in specific to leave out?

My critique:
2. Should have spent more time on getting better light for the formals (not necessarily with flash, just getting better angles and positions)
1. My flashwork sucks (to put it mildly). I could probably fly a plane better than I could properly light anything. I'm in the process of fixing that.

2. I was quite nervous (first wedding getting paid decently...), so I shot a lot how I've seen others shoot, instead of shooting how I like to shoot.

Here goes:

Thanks for looking!!

Sep 06, 2012 at 08:19 PM
hardlyboring
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Rachel + Yitzi // Wedding. (lot of photos)

So Zalmy my man.....!
Dude these are pretty sweet for sure...
a couple things....

Always shoot how YOU want to shoot no matter what. You are a killer shooter and people will appreciate your vision, trust me.

These are just things I observed looking through the set.
1. The order or shots looks kinds mixed up towards the end. Not sure if that is the flow of this wedding or what.