Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Sunset barn

T-D-S

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Sunset barn

This is my second post. Thanks ahead of time for critique. I'm new to landscape photography and working on my processing technique.

Todd

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8283/7877208942_8e5c5c65b0_b.jpg

Aug 28, 2012 at 02:04 AM
ben egbert
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Sunset barn

looks pretty darn good to me.

Aug 28, 2012 at 02:44 AM
T-D-S

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Sunset barn

I forgot to mention, posting rewords are very welcomed. I failed to mention that this was an exposure blend between two shots. Thanks for your feedback, Ben.

Aug 28, 2012 at 03:35 AM
Travis Rhoads
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Sunset barn

I think I can see the slight effects of the blend in the trees and might try to refine that a little, that is a tough one to blend. Other than that, I quite like it. The scattered weed/flowers in the field play towards the abandoned nature of the barn. Very vibrant too.

Aug 28, 2012 at 11:57 AM
T-D-S

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Sunset barn

@Travis, yeah I can see it too. The light through those trees were killing me on the blend. There may have been a little wind too which might have complicated the blend even more between the two shots I used. This was my second attempt at exposure blending photo shoots. I'll keep practicing. I'd like to get to a point where I can actually sell landscape shots professionally.

Aug 28, 2012 at 12:15 PM
Travis Rhoads
• • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Sunset barn